Damon Johnson – Release



  1. Release (Hard Rain Comin')
  2. Pontiac
  3. Everyday
  4. Dayton, Ohio
  5. Just Feel Better
  6. Leave It All Behind
  7. Because Our Love's That Strong
  8. Better Days Will Come At Last (feat. Sarah Marlo Johnson)
  9. Generation Landslide (feat. Alice Cooper)
  10. She's All That (And More)
  11. Satellites
  12. Jolene
  13. Hard Act To Follow
  14. Where I'm From (feat. Sarah Marlo Johnson)

Damon Johnson – Release

Damon’s second “mostly acoustic” solo album covers lots of musical ground and features guest appearances by his daughter Sarah and his old friend, Alice Cooper.

Featuring acoustic versions of Damon’s Stevie Nicks cut, “Everyday”, as well as the song he cowrote for Santana, “Just Feel Better”, Release includes several songs that Damon has performed at solo concerts for years: “Leave It All Behind”, the title track, and a stripped down version of the Brother Cane classic, “Hard Act To Follow”. “Release was initially started out of a desire to simply get some new music out into the world. But it turned out far better than I expected and has been embraced by my fans on both sides of the Atlantic. I was so honored to feature Sarah’s recording debut on “Better Days” and “Where I’m From”, and Alice was fantastic playing harmonica and adding a line of chorus vocals on his classic song from Billion Dollar Babies, “Generation Landslide”.