Black Star Riders – All Hell Breaks Loose



  1. All Hell Breaks Loose
  2. Bound for Glory
  3. Kingdom of the Lost
  4. Bloodshot
  5. Kissin' the Ground
  6. Hey Judas
  7. Hoodoo Voodoo
  8. Valley of the Stones
  9. Someday Salvation
  10. Before the War
  11. Blues Ain't So Bad
  12. Right to Be Wrong [Bonus Track]

Black Star Riders – All Hell Breaks Loose

Most of the current version of Thin Lizzy take a leap of faith, drop the old moniker, and forge ahead with new songs yet a classic sound.

“In all honesty, I was selfishly excited at the thought of having my name listed as guitarist and contributing songwriter on a new Thin Lizzy album. But it was without a doubt the right decision, and a smart decision, to release our new music under a new name and let these songs stand on their own while leaving the highly regarded Lizzy catalog exclusive to Phil Lynott’s massive contributions…as it should be. It was nerve racking to record 12 songs in 12 days, but the work we’d done in pre-production paid off huge in that regard. Was proud to bring in my friend Jimmy Degrasso on drums. Kevin Shirley did a great job and really delivered on songs like “Kingdom Of The Lost” and our first single, “Bound For Glory”. And it is immeasurable what this experience did to forge the songwriting team of Ricky Warwick and Damon Johnson. Ricky is so deeply passionate and “responsible” as a songwriter; he inspires me daily. The band and I would be forever indebted to the fans that so openly embraced our debut album, and none more so that the passionate Thin Lizzy fanbase.”